Interactive workshop on hyperbolic equations

September 10-12, 2018


Scope of the workshop

Aim of the workshop is to really put in touch some young researchers working in the field of hyperbolic partial differential equations, both from the analytic and numerical point of view, in an informal context. The number of speakers is limited to 17. Four (main) talks are given by leading experts and are thought to give a general framework to some important problems arising in the field of the workshop. The remaining (invited) talks are left to young researchers. The workshop is organized through four half-day slots, each one of about two hours and half. Each slot begins with a general one-hour talk followed by three half-hour talks. The schedule is intentionally loose to foster discussions about the talks and interactions among the participants.



The meeting will take place at Room 5 of the main building of the Dipartimento di Matematica e Informatica, via Machiavelli 30, Ferrara.








Confirmed main speakers

    1. Debora Amadori (University of L'Aquila, Italy)
    2. Rinaldo Colombo (University of Brescia, Italy)
    3. Marco Di Francesco (University of L'Aquila, Italy)
    4. Gabriella Puppo (University of Insubria, Italy)


Confirmed invited speakers

    1. Giacomo Albi (Università degli Studi di Verona, Italy)
    2. Roberta Bianchini (Ecole Normale Supérieure de Lyon, France)
    3. Felisia Angela Chiarello (Inria Sophia Antipolis – Méditerranée, team ACUMES, France)
    4. Maria Teresa Chiri (University of Padova, Italy)
    5. Raul De Maio (Sapienza University of Rome, Italy)
    6. Simone Fagioli (University of L'Aquila, Italy)
    7. Raffaele Folino (University of L'Aquila, Italy)
    8. Sabrina Francesca Pellegrino (University of Bari, Italy)
    9. Elio Marconi (International School for Advanced Studies - SISSA, Italy)
    10. Stefano Modena (University of Leipzig, Germany)
    11. Emanuela Radici (University of L'Aquila, Italy)
    12. Marta Strani (Ca' Foscari University of Venice, Italy)
    13. Giuseppe Visconti (RWTH Aachen University, Germany)



    University of Ferrara, Italy


    Scientific and Organizing Committee

    Andrea Corli (University of Ferrara, Italy)

    Massimiliano D. Rosini (University of Ferrara, Italy)